Are you working on a project or event with a group of people who need access to the same files? Are most of your files shared with the same group of people? The content you want to store is not personal and of interest to a specific team or group? Then you should consider using Shared Drives.


WHAT ARE SHARED DRIVES?


  • Shared drives are a shared space where users can easily store, search and access files anywhere and from any device. 
  • Unlike files in My Drive, files on a shared drive belong to a team, not an individual. Even if team members leave, the files stay in place so you - and the rest of the team - can continue to access information and work.

WHAT DO I NEED TO USE SHARED DRIVES?


First, you need to make sure that you have enabled the option to create Shared Drives for your users.



HOW TO DO IT?


  • Go to the admin console and log in with your credentials.
  • Then follow this path: Apps - G Workspace - Settings for Drive and Docs.
  • Click on Sharing settings



SHARING SETTINGS


  • Find the Creating Shared Drives section, and make sure that Prevent users in your domain from creating new Shared Drives is unchecked.


 

  • After you do that, set up whether you want to have it ON for everyone or just for some users.

  • If you want to allow this only for certain users, click on the OU (Organisational unit) on the left side for which you want to allow this policy. 

  • If you want to allow it for everyone, go to Apps - G Workspace and click on three dots on the right and then check Drive and Docs:


 And that's it! If you have any further questions, just contact us in one of the following ways: via our customer portal My Services or HERE.